Bioluminescence at Ohope Beach

 

 

https://www.sunlive.co.nz/news/144316-theres-something-water-ohope.html

https://www.stuff.co.nz/travel/destinations/nz/88185699/Photographer-captures-glowing-blue-waves-at-Ohope-Beach

https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/88056045/amazing-pictures-of-bioluminescence-at-bay-of-plenty-beach

https://www.stuff.co.nz/environment/90284511/golden-bays-natural-bright-lights

http://www.stuff.co.nz/travel/destinations/nz/90415742/lonely-planets-twoweek-itinerary-a-grand-circuit-of-the-north-island

New kiwi image for IUCN Redlist

Original press release: http://www.iucnredlist.org/news/unsustainable-food-systems-threaten-wild-crop-and-dolphin-species

 

CNN - IUCN kiwi clean

 

CNN https://edition.cnn.com/2017/12/05/world/kiwi-red-list-intl/index.html

BBC http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-42204575

Fox News http://www.foxnews.com/world/2017/12/05/2-kiwi-birds-are-rare-bright-spot-in-grim-extinction-report.html

The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2017/dec/05/red-list-thousands-of-species-at-risk-of-extinction-due-to-human-activity

The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2017/dec/08/nuclear-fusion-endangered-species-and-orangutan-selfies-green-news-roundup

The Hindu http://www.thehindu.com/sci-tech/energy-and-environment/2-kiwi-birds-are-rare-bright-spot-in-grim-extinction-report/article21265208.ece

The Hindu http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-life/extinction-report-paints-grim-picture/article21270313.ece

The Asahi Shimbun http://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/AJ201712050042.html

Arab News http://www.arabnews.com/node/1204041/offbeat

The Daily Mail http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-5146497/2-kiwi-birds-rare-bright-spot-grim-extinction-report.html

Newsroom https://www.newsroom.co.nz/2017/12/06/66054/crackdown-on-predators-appears-to-be-working

EarthTimes.org http://www.earthtimes.org/politics/too-late-extinct-critically-endangered-earth/3031/

SaveOurSpecies.org http://www.saveourspecies.org/news/unsustainable-food-systems-threaten-wild-crop-and-dolphin-species

BirdGuides.com https://www.birdguides.com/news/iucn-red-list-kiwis-recover-but-most-wildlife-threatened/

BirdLife.org https://www.birdlife.org/worldwide/news/stars-red-list-two-kiwi-species-are-no-longer-endangered

MotherNature.com https://mothernature.com/2017/12/too-late-for-the-extinct-or-critically-endangered-on-earth-but/

Phys.org https://phys.org/news/2017-12-kiwi-birds-rare-bright-grim.html

CTV News https://www.ctvnews.ca/sci-tech/two-kiwi-birds-provide-bright-spot-in-grim-extinction-report-1.3707303

NY Daily News http://www.nydailynews.com/newswires/news/world/2-kiwi-birds-rare-bright-spot-grim-extinction-report-article-1.3677859

The Himalayan Times https://thehimalayantimes.com/science-technology/2-kiwi-birds-rare-bright-spot-grim-extinction-report/

Borneo Bulletin https://borneobulletin.com.bn/2-kiwi-birds-are-rare-bright-spot-in-grim-extinction-report/

ABC.es http://www.abc.es/natural/biodiversidad/abci-cada-ocho-especies-aves-esta-amenazada-extincion-201712151203_noticia.html

Agenciasinc.es http://www.agenciasinc.es/Noticias/La-alimentacion-humana-no-sostenible-amenaza-cultivos-silvestres-y-delfines

Berliner Zeitung https://www.berliner-zeitung.de/aktualisierte-rote-liste–lichtblick-bei-kiwis-29020274

Berliner Morgen Post https://www.morgenpost.de/web-wissen/article212741331/Aktualisierte-Rote-Liste-Lichtblick-bei-Kiwis.html

Rhein Zeitung https://www.rhein-zeitung.de/nachrichten/wissenschaft_artikel,-aktualisierte-rote-liste-lichtblick-bei-kiwis-_arid,1740467.html

Welt.de https://www.welt.de/newsticker/dpa_nt/infoline_nt/wissenschaft_nt/article171272210/Aktualisierte-Rote-Liste-Lichtblick-bei-Kiwis.html

WWF.de http://www.wwf.de/themen-projekte/weitere-artenschutzthemen/rote-liste-gefaehrdeter-arten/

MainPost.de https://www.mainpost.de/ueberregional/wissenschaft/Aktualisierte-Rote-Liste-Lichtblick-bei-Kiwis-Schatten-bei-Delfinen;art105,9813223

inFranken.de https://www.infranken.de/ueberregional/newsticker-national/wirtschaft/aktualisierte-rote-liste-lichtblick-bei-kiwis;art14249,3062275

BR.de https://www.br.de/themen/wissen/rote-liste-delfin-kiwi-reis-weizen-100.html

Focus.de https://www.focus.de/wissen/diverses/natur-aktualisierte-rote-liste-lichtblick-bei-kiwis_id_7939217.html

HNA.de https://www.hna.de/welt/aktualisierte-rote-liste-lichtblick-bei-kiwis-zr-9422647.html

Kreisblatt.de http://www.kreisblatt.de/nachrichten/wissenschaft/Aktualisierte-Rote-Liste-Lichtblick-bei-Kiwis;art153,2844897

For more info, you can visit the IUCN Redlist here: http://www.iucnredlist.org/